jump to navigation

Limited Movement, Foggy Brain June 29, 2010

Posted by ninapaules in Living Life.
trackback

I’ve said this before and now I’ll say it again.  It’s good this blog is called Raw & Dangerous, because that is just how I’ve been these last days.  Living in pain, occasionally eclipsed by a Percocet fog, due to an ailing lower back (complete with throbbing legs) thanks to limited dorsiflexion, courtesy of the broken ankle that I was blessed with 170 days ago.  I am fast concluding that the older one gets, the more courage it takes to live.

Yesterday, at Physical Therapy, I was talking with a newly made friend who started her PT about the same time I did.  About 20 years my senior, she had both knees replaced, *at the same time*.  Needless to say, her PT is more of the painful sort, yet she bears it with smiles and jokes even when tears rim her eyes.  

In truth, I don’t know where I’m going with this post, as I bring you, trudging through my brain fog.  I just wanted to stop in and say hello to the twenty or so folks my WordPress Blog Stats say visit here, everyday.   I have loads of ideas flying around my head for this blog, from “How To” posts on making money selling dead people’s stuff (something I’ve done for the last three years), to offering affordable Macro-Editing to new writers looking for feedback and direction, to creating an “e-harmony” like site for writers seeking the right critique partner.  Who knows what else I’ll find when the fog lifts and the pain ebbs.

Until then, thank you for faithfully visiting.  Your patience is much appreciated.

Hugs,

Nina

Comments»

1. Linda Banche - July 1, 2010

I’m sorry you’re hurting, Nina. Hope you feel better soon.

ninapaules - July 1, 2010

Thank you so much for your thoughts, Linda. I’m looking forward to being back on my feet.

2. Laurie Schnebly Campbell - July 1, 2010

Nina, it’s lovely of you to think about keeping us readers up to date even when you’re in a fog — here’s hoping that clears away in plenty of time for you to enjoy the weekend!

ninapaules - July 1, 2010

… and your class, Laurie! I am so looking forward to it.

3. Nicola Cornick - July 1, 2010

So sorry to hear about the pain, Nina. I hope you are much better soon. PS I like the idea of an e-harmony site for writers seeking the right critique partner!

ninapaules - July 1, 2010

Thank you, Nicola. 🙂 The CP “e-harmony” idea came to me not long ago when I realized my CP wasn’t working out so well any more. I was sad, but it is always best to move on. Hopefully, by applying my years of experience in team building through personality and strengths assessment, I can make it easier for writers to find a CP, especially for those writers thinking self e-pub as the right CP may be the only thing standing between them and success or failure. Content wise that is. If you have any thoughts, I’d love to hear them. 🙂 Nina


Leave a Reply

